SQL 2008 R2 Failover Cluster Installation


  1. Windows 2008 Failover Cluster
  2. VM with Windows 2008 R2 Enterprise
  3. 2 NICs on each VMs (1 for Public and 1 for Private)
  4. 4 IP Address for Public Range
  5. 2 IP Address for Private Range
  6. 2 Shared Disks (1 for Failover Cluster Quorum Disk and 1 for SQL Cluster Data Disk)


è The name you specify for the SQL Cluster it will add a DNS entry for the same so ensure it is unique
Select the Cluster disk which we added earlier
Provide the Public Range IP Address. Ensure it is unique as I have faced issue it doesn’t proceed it if its not unique
Specify the account to be used for the installation
Specify the installation directory . Ensure this is the Shared Disk which we created

One thought on “SQL 2008 R2 Failover Cluster Installation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: