Add Node to SQL Failover Cluster


  1. Windows 2008 Failover Cluster
  2. SQL 2008 Cluster on First Node
  3. VM with Windows 2008 R2 Enterprise
  4. 2 NICs on each VMs (1 for Public and 1 for Private)
  5. 4 IP Address for Public Range
  6. 2 IP Address for Private Range
  7. 2 Shared Disks (1 for Failover Cluster Quorum Disk and 1 for SQL Cluster Data Disk)


Add Node to a SQL Server Failover Cluster

One thought on “Add Node to SQL Failover Cluster

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: